San, Howdy?

December 31, 2011

Ting tung, chat messenger di monitorku muncul. Ada account chat yang offline memulai percakapan denganku, kupikir mungkin dia sedang menghindari yang lain.

“Buzz”, “San, howdy. You’re working in Bandung right?”

“Soon, I need to go there” , “You know what. Almost three years something months, I was walking nowhere”.

Sambil ikuti percakapan, kusesap kopi panas di meja. Hanya berselang detik, dia terus menulis cerita kelunya.

“I blocked some contacts, cause I cant hear their critics and advices even it sounds good to me”

“Those depressed me so much, it caused me in deep pain”

“I dont like how they judge me, they don’t know me and they don’t care, I know it. It seems I lost in faith for my friend, especially those people”

Siang itu hanya ada rasa ingin tahu, tapi kukesampingkan.

“I’ve got contract last week. And you know? I’m going to work next month in Bandung”, selanya.

Kucoba meraih HP di saku baju untuk melihat nomorku sebelum kuberikan padanya, heran dengan nomor sendiri pun aku tak ingat.

“Hei Stev, this is my number +628xxxyyzzvv” timpalku, “Just drop me a call whenever you need”

Aku panggil dia Stev, panggilan dari namanya Steven Moore Rosenbaum.

Dulu, aku mengenalkan namaku sebagai Sandy ke dia. Biar keren dan terdengar beken. Padahal kalian sendiri tahu namaku, Mbeling.

Aku senang bisa tahu dia mampu berjalan tegap kembali di akhir tahun ini. I need to learn from him and also need to be stronger, may God give stronger arms to me, amin.

One Response to “San, Howdy?”


  1. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on
    this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.http://emaciatedthales.
    cage-rage-newspage.com


Leave a comment